Sirilò – Archaeology of Orgosolo

Horse riding excursion “Sirilò. Journey into prehistoric settlement”

12 km
3 hours ride

If you are interested in antiquity, archeology and history. If you would love to explore remembrance of prehistoric settlements, hidden among dense forests by riding local Sardinian horses, then this trip is for you!

The tour takes place in the wild holly oaks forest, along the mountain called Sirilò. This place was densely populated by people for many centuries; the proof of it are the ruins of a prehistoric city hided in the depth of the forest.
This archaeological site is extremely complex and very interesting: it includes a variety of archaeological monuments belonging to different eras. For instance, the necropolis Domus de Janas, which is located on a rocky mountainside, is referring to the late Neolithic (3400-3200 BC); and the ruins of nuragical settlement with a Nuraghe itself, built on the top of the mountain Sirilò at an altitude of 1135 m above sea level, belongs to the Bronze Age (1800 – 238 BC).
Having tied our horses, we will climb a few meters up on the top of the mountain to rich the ruins of Nuraghe Sirilò. There is almost nothing left of it, only one wall built of medium-sized stones and connected with a rock. In appearance, it resembles remains of a prehistoric house and not a fortress, but local archeologists refute this opinion by referring this construction to the Nuraghe of the later time.
Climbing up to the top, we’ll find ourselves on the viewing point. This place shows us the whole vast territory of Barbagia: in the East, we can admire the massive mountain range of Supramonte, in the South we can see Gennargentu, the highest mountain of Sardinia; there are Olai lake and the town of Fonni in the West; there is the capital of the province – Nuoro in the North. Now it is getting clear for us the fact that the ancient inhabitants chose this place to build a town.
Along the way, we’ll visit other important archeological attractions: Domus de Janas of Usturuthai and the part of a big complex of necropolis of Oreharva.
During almost the whole trip, we will stay in the shade of the holly oak forest at the altitude of 1000 m, so you can enjoy freshness and coolness even in the hottest days of the year.
Technical information:

Time table:

Annualy and daily, in the morning and in the evening

Riding hours:

3 hours on a horseback

Lenth

12 km

Departure from:

Orgosolo (NU)

Transfer to Orgosolo

Shuttle service to Orgosolo can be provided at extra cost

Accompaniment, language:

Accompaniment by professional instructors

Languages: Italian, English and Russian

Number of riders:

Groups 1-8 persons. Non more than 4 beginners in the group!

Clothing:

For those who do not have special clothing for riding, must be dressed in long pants, which does not restrict movement. The shoes must be closed with no heel or heel that does not exceed 2-3 cm. The kep should be released from the club.

Esperience level:

All levels

Horses:

Sardinian mountain horses of pony-class, Sardinian anglo-arabians. No using stallions.

Pace:

Pace, trot

Accoutrements:

English saddles, sport bridles

Price of the excursion

75 EUR

Price includes

  • Rent a horse and accoutrements
  • Accompaniment by professional guides



+

Leave a Reply

Сирило — Оргозоло. Путешествие в доисторическое поселение.

Конная экскурсия по археологическим достопримечательностям Оргозоло.

12 км,
около 3-х часов
Если вы интересуетесь древностью, историей и археологией, и желаете посетить труднодоступные, запрятанные в густом лесу развалины доисторических поселений весьма необычным способом – верхом на маленьких горных лошадках, то это путешествие для вас!

Экскурсия проходит в диком дубовом лесу вдоль горы, под названием Сирило. Этот лес когда-то, на протяжении многих веков, был плотно заселён людьми, в его недрах скрываются развалины доисторического города.
Данный археологический комплекс является чрезвычайно сложным и интересным, так как включает в себя различные археологические объекты, принадлежащие к разным эпохам, как, например, расположенный на скалистом склоне горы некрополь Домус де Янас (3400-3200 до н.э.), относящийся к позднему неолиту и нурагический посёлок бронзового века с нурагом (1800 – 238 г до н.э.), построенным на самой вершине горы Сирило на высоте 1135 м над уровнем моря.
Привязав наших лошадей, мы пройдём несколько метров пешком, чтобы подняться на самую вершину горы к развалинам нурага, которые представляют собой стену, сложенную из некрупного камня сливающуюся со скалой. По виду это больше напоминает остатки хижины, чем крепость, но учёные опровергают это мнение, относя этот нураг к более позднему времени.
Взобравшись на самый верх, мы окажемся на смотровой площадке, откуда видна вся обширная территория Барбаджи: на востоке мы любуемся массивным горным хребтом, образующим Супрамонте; на юге — самые высокие горы Сардинии — Дженардженту; на западе — озеро Олай и городок Фонни, а на севере – столица провинции — Нуоро. Сразу становится ясно, почему древние жители выбрали именно этот пункт, чтобы основать город.
Помимо археологического комплекса Сирило, мы посетим по пути и другие достопримечательности: Домус де Янас из Устурутай и часть большого некрополя из Ореарва.
Практически весь маршрут проходит в тени дубового леса на высоте 1000 м, который держит свою прохладу даже в самые жаркие дни.

Расписание:

Круглый год и ежедневно, утром или вечером

Длина маршрута:

12 км

Сложность маршрута:

Средняя

Общее количество часов верхом:

около 3-х часов

Сопровождение, язык:

Ведется сопровождение двумя профессиональным инструкторами.
Язык: Русский, английский, итальянский

Количество гостей:

Группы от 1-8 человек

Одежда:

Необходимо иметь при себе длинные плотные брюки не стесняющие движение и закрытую обувь на плоской подошве или с широким каблуком не превышающим 2-3 см. Каски выдаются клубом.

Уровень подготовки всадника:

Все уровни

Лошади:

Cардинские горные лошади пони-класса

Аллюр:

Шаг, рысь, галоп

Амуниция:

Английские спортивные седла, уздечки спортивные с трензелем

Стоимость экскурсии

Группа из 1 чел75 EUR за персону

Группа из 2 чел70 EUR за персону

Группа из 3-8 чел65 EUR за персону

В стоимость экскурсии включены

  • аренда лошади и амуниции
  • сопровождение профессиональным инструктором на русском языке

В стоимость экскурсии НЕ включены

  • трансфер до Оргозоло
  • пикник


+

Добавить комментарий